Lesson from traveling light. 

Hello my people!

I am sorry for being absent for quite some time. Here’s an update on what’s going on in my life and the lesson I learned.

Update: I have reached Mumbai from Bhutan for my studies and I am studying Mphil in economics.

For the first time I travelled very light. All I had with me were a medium size trolley and a small laptop cum hand bag. I do wish to travel lighter than this but I am pretty happy with the progress I have made. In the past I always had the issue of traveling with too many luggage but now since I have the experience of traveling lighter I am always going to travel light.

I had to change two flights and I had about 5-6 hours at kolkota airport for myself. Since I had just a small laptop bag with me I could enjoy walking, observing, learning and appreciating the beauty around.

Through this experience of traveling light I learned that carrying unnecessary baggage makes us miss out so much of life. Life is too short to be carrying around too many baggage be it physical or mental. The moment we learn to not be burdened by unnecessary stuff we get to experience life from a very different and beautiful space.

What do you think? Are you heavy or light luggage person? Please do share some of your experiences.

Tshering.

Leave a Reply

