Be an inspiration 

Hello my people!

If you have been reading my posts then you know that I am in a new season of my life and if you have no idea as to what I am referring to then please read here. I have been waiting for this season of my life for a long time and finally it is here.

So I got to share with you what I have learned on my way here.

On my way here I did encounter thorns, rough roads, storms and rains along the way but I never stopped walking ahead. Always remember that you can’t give up because of what happens or what you encounter along the way. I have learned that if we keep moving ahead irrespective of what falls on the way we do get to the promise land.

As I started on this journey to get here I stumbled several times, fell apart, got discouraged and isolated but never gave up. I kept picking myself up and reminding myself that I am going to get here.  Now you need not be a nerd like myself but there must be something that makes you come alive. Think about that. Whatever it is that brightens you up, you got to make that happen. You got to keep that as a target and move towards it. To get to where you want to go you’ve got to align yourself with it. Unless you get to the place of alignment you are going to get stuck. You got to believe in you even when no one else does. You can’t blame people for not believing in you but you got live your life in a way that people can’t help but believe in you.

As I was about to board the flight from my home to my destination here I received a call from someone who knows me and have seen me move along this journey. She said to me that she is amazed at how persistent I have been believing in myself and never giving up. She also said that many people would have given up in situations like mine but because I kept moving forward she is been inspired by following my journey. And that is exactly what I aspire to do, inspire people around me.

There were many people who let me know how happy they are for me. Without any doubt my friends and family are very happy for me but what she  said touched my core the most. Yes I do what I do for my pleasure and to keep growing but my primary focus will always be to inspire others. I have been inspired by many and that I believe is the best philanthropy. I do not want to do anything that does not serve as an inspiration.

We live in a social media generation where every moment we have the opportunity to observe everything that is before us. However, everything that we get to see are not necessarily nourishing us. There are enough contents out there that is unhealthy for us and so I hope to be able to contribute something healthy to who so ever’s life I get to touch.

As you read my posts my wish is that I inspire you in some way or the other to live a better life. I hope I am not giving you anything that does not nourish your soul. If you think that my contents doesn’t nourish you then yes you should not waste your precious time reading. I would not be offended because I would do the same if I come across something that doesn’t nourish my soul.

Always make sure that when people look through you they find a reason to be inspired. You may think that no one is watching you but trust me each one of us irrespective of who we are or where we are in life there are always people who are looking up to us. Live your life as if someone is constantly looking up to you for inspiration. Even if no one actually ends up being inspired by you you will for sure. And the moment you see yourself as an inspiration you should know that you’re headed in the right direction.

I do read many of your works and do get inspired. Thank you for all that you do to make the world a better place. Be an inspiration always. Make your life as beautiful as you can so the rest of us can be inspired.

Tshering.

 

 

Leave a Reply

